#133 What now?

--

Sitting with yourself

What now?
I ask myself in this cobbled street
Are you going to the party?
Are you dressing up once more?
Are you hiding yourself once more?
Only showing the good, flower parts

What now?
Will you go up or down?
Will you stay or leave?
That constant calling you never take
That blistering itching certainty there’s more
And that it’s up to you to decide

And if I decide to leave
Should I go now or later?
Waiting for this and that
Caring for people who don’t water your joy
And what about your joy?
Where is it?

When was your last dandelion blow?
Your last talk with a cat?
Your last time feeling truly bouncy?
Shouldn’t that be enough of a wake up call?
For you to do something for yourself?
What now little girl?

--

--

Lídia de Oliveira

Poet, family doctor and fitness instructor. Seeker of meaning, passion and creativity. Do you dare bringing poetry back with me?